Friday, 16 December 2011

Test Match : South Africa v Sri Lanka

On Thursday, 15 December 2011 at Centurion South Africa V Sri Lanka  test match 1st Innings has opened.  Sri Lanka Captain is  Dilsan and  South Africa captain is Smith and umpires are S J Davis, R J Tucker, B C Broad and R A Kettleborough. South Africa won the toss and decided to field. So as per rules Sri Lanka Started to bat.

1st Innings Opening batsman of Sri Lanka Paranavitana took 32 runs that came off 67 balls included 4 fours and other opening batsman Dilsan who was the captain of Sri Lanka 6 off 7 balls included 1 four, M Jayardene 30 off 73 balls included 2 fours, Samaraweera 36 off 67 balls included 5 fours, Mathews 38 off 52 balls included 6 fours, Heruth 14 off 16 balls included 2 fours, Perera 1 off 2 balls , Welegedara  4 off 3 balls included 1 four and extras was 18 runs.
Sri Lanka 1st  Innings 180 for 10 in 47.4 overs.

Opening batsman of South Africa  Rudolph 27 off 98 balls included 3 fours and not out, other opening batsman Smith ,who was the captain of South Africa  61 off 105 included 7 fours and out by lbw, Steyn had no run off 3 balls and not out.

 South Africa 1st Innings  90 for 1 in 34.o overs

No comments:

Post a Comment